Daily Archives: December 19, 2010

Food and yoga

Being that it is Christmas time in Manila, I can’t help but talk about food…and yoga.

Shifting to vegetable-oriented meals has led me to discover dishes that I wouldn’t normally bite into.

This sigarilyas (I am not sure if this is how to spell it in Filipino and I don’t know if it has an English name) dish during the Pranayama workshop 3 weeks ago is still lingering in my taste buds.

During my husband’s birthday dinner, we ate at Cantinetta, he ordered ribs and I ordered fish.  I needed a pasta dish so I got myself this spinach and cheese ravioli.  It was great! Ricky loved it! He ate more than I did (…and he is usually turned off by spinach!).

(That’s Nature, posing with the pasta)

Yesterday, eating out with yogins from Yoga Manila Ortigas, we ordered a pasta dish at Cyma – Pasta Leonides. It had roasted vegetables in it and it turned out delicious. I would have normally ordered a fish dish but am glad we bumped into this.

This yoga journey is becoming tastier by the minute…Yum!!